Yamaha prevails in 2019 AragonGP FP2, Marquez Crashes

It was Maverick Vinales who topped the charts to at the 2019 AragonGP FP2 session. Leading the way for Yamaha, Maverick clocked in his best run of 1:48.014 with Rossi and Fabio Quartararo close behind with 1:48.071 and 1:48.117 respectively.

Marc Marquez finished the session in fourth after a casual crash in Turn 8. In traditional Marquez form it was a well controlled low-side with every intention of trying to catch grip to flip the bike back up.

Pol Espargaro topped the charts for KTM, finishing the 2019 AragonGP FP2 session in fifth place with a 1:48.392. As for the new KTM rider Mika Kallio, his first time out since replacing Johan Zarco, he finished ahead of the other two satellite KTM machines of Miguel Oliveira and Hafizh Syahrin – an impressive start with the team.

And although Jorge Lorenzo has made some improvements, being just 1.6 seconds off the leading pace, it’s admittedly still strange to see him at the back of the pack.

That rounds up the 2019 AragonGP FP2. Stay tuned for more updates throughout the weekend!

Read more MotoGP content here.

Zlad Dujsic is a physics fiend. These machines allow him to explore the limits of the physical world and for that reason he’s motorsport obsessed. He’s a full time creative and part time crazy person.

Pos.Num.RiderNationTeamBikeKm/hTimeGap 1st/Prev.
112Maverick VIÑALESSPAMonster Energy Yamaha MotoGPYamaha331.31’48.014
246Valentino ROSSIITAMonster Energy Yamaha MotoGPYamaha324.41’48.0710.057 / 0.057
320Fabio QUARTARAROFRAPetronas Yamaha SRTYamaha323.41’48.1170.103 / 0.046
493Marc MARQUEZSPARepsol Honda TeamHonda330.31’48.2040.190 / 0.087
544Pol ESPARGAROSPARed Bull KTM Factory RacingKTM327.31’48.3920.378 / 0.188
643Jack MILLERAUSPramac RacingDucati332.31’48.4420.428 / 0.050
735Cal CRUTCHLOWGBRLCR Honda CASTROLHonda333.41’48.4500.436 / 0.008
84Andrea DOVIZIOSOITADucati TeamDucati332.31’48.4770.463 / 0.027
936Joan MIRSPATeam SUZUKI ECSTARSuzuki329.31’48.6410.627 / 0.164
1041Aleix ESPARGAROSPAAprilia Racing Team GresiniAprilia329.31’48.7040.690 / 0.063
1142Alex RINSSPATeam SUZUKI ECSTARSuzuki332.31’48.7370.723 / 0.033
129Danilo PETRUCCIITADucati TeamDucati332.31’48.8730.859 / 0.136
1330Takaaki NAKAGAMIJPNLCR Honda IDEMITSUHonda326.31’48.9230.909 / 0.050
1421Franco MORBIDELLIITAPetronas Yamaha SRTYamaha327.31’49.1041.090 / 0.181
1529Andrea IANNONEITAAprilia Racing Team GresiniAprilia325.41’49.2361.222 / 0.132
1653Tito RABATSPAReale Avintia RacingDucati329.31’49.3041.290 / 0.068
1782Mika KALLIOFINRed Bull KTM Factory RacingKTM332.31’49.3421.328 / 0.038
1888Miguel OLIVEIRAPORRed Bull KTM Tech 3KTM327.31’49.4251.411 / 0.083
1955Hafizh SYAHRINMALRed Bull KTM Tech 3KTM327.31’49.6261.612 / 0.201
2099Jorge LORENZOSPARepsol Honda TeamHonda334.41’49.7101.696 / 0.084
2163Francesco BAGNAIAITAPramac RacingDucati329.31’49.8211.807 / 0.111
2217Karel ABRAHAMCZEReale Avintia RacingDucati328.31’49.9031.889 / 0.082
2338Bradley SMITHGBRAprilia Racing TeamAprilia326.31’50.1642.150 / 0.261